User Interface Lock

User Interface Lock

Lock all edition capabilities of the user interface


For safety it's sometimes useful to lock everything to avoid any risk of errors when running a show with Smode.

The global lock button enables to lock all edition capabilities of the user interface. It affects the whole "lock" column of the current document in the Element Tree The hierarchical view of documents in Smode Read More as well as the lock column in the Media Directories Where all of your content medias are Read More .

Password

The first time you enable the lock it will ask to enter a password, If you enter one it will be required for unlocking Smode
To remove the password you can go to the preference>Application> Smode Global Lock options and then remove the encrypted password in the Password field
If you want to enable the password after not setting one you can go to the preference>Application and Smode Global Lock options and then enable the first lock option ( so that next time you enable the lock it will ask if you want to enter a password )
If you Forgot the password you entered you will need to reset the application Setting Hard Reset Smode configs When you have a crash when booting Smode Read More ( only the application config is necessary ) or you can also edit the application config to remove the encrypted password

Note that locking content leads to a slightly more optimized version of the composition as explained in Use optimisation tools to accelerate a composition It is running fast? Could be faster. Read More .

See Also: